JERALD KUNKEL 
CONSULTING ENGINEERS, LLC. 
1430 VALWOOD PKWY., SUITE 140 
CARROLLTON, TEXAS 75006 
METRO (817) 640-3811 
Texas Registered Engineering Firm #F-3288
www.jkunkel.com

SERVICES INCLUDE:

FIRM HISTORY:
Jerald Kunkel Consulting Engineers, LLC. was founded in 2017 structural design engineers Jerald Kunkel, Vadim Shteyn and Sao Kanyako.  The firm is a continuation of the private practice Jerald W. Kunkel Consulting Engineers, Inc. founded by Jerald Kunkel in 1993.  The Carrollton based staff includes nine employees, including four structural engineers.
Since the firm’s origin, it has provided structural engineering and inspection services for commercial, single family and multi-family projects not only in the Dallas/ Ft. Worth area but also throughout the country.

KEY STAFF:

VADIM SHTEYN, EIT
Mr. Shteyn joined the firm in 2001.  He received his Masters of Science Degree in Civil Engineering from St. Petersburg State University of Transportation, St. Petersburg, Russia.  His duties as Project Engineer include the design of steel and concrete commercial buildings and concrete and wood framing design of commercial, multi-family and residential structures. He is also a member of the American Society of Civil Engineers.

SAO KANYAKO, EIT
Mr. Kanyako joined the firm in 2014.  He received his Bachelor’s Degree in Civil Engineering from the University of Sierra Leone and his Master of Science Degree in Civil Engineering from Norwich University.  His duties as Project Engineer include the design of insulated concrete form commercial buildings and structural design of industrial structures. He is also a member of the American Society of Civil Engineers.

IRVING CHAVIS, JR.
Mr. Chavis joined the firm in 1997.  He received his Associate of Applied Science Degree in Computer Aided Drafting and his Associate of Applied Science Degree in Mid-Management from Temple College.  He specializes in Computer Aided Drafting of commercial and residential structures. He is also a Professional member of the American Design Drafting Association. 


COMPANY E-MAIL LISTINGS:

Irving Chavis -
ichavis@jkunkel.com
Vadim Shteyn -
vshteyn@jkunkel.com
Sao Kanyako –
skanyako@jkunkel.com
Leo Klem – lklem@jkunkel.com

Marcello Barron –
mbarron@jkunkel.com
Uchenna Acholonu – uacholonu@jkunkel.com

General Mailbox -
jkunkel@jkunkel.com

COMBINED PROJECT LISTINGS:
Commercial Projects include:

Residential projects include: